My Favorite Sandwich

And it includes my favorite vegetable… Tomato!! I’m a Southern girl, born and raised! I grew up eating fresh garden tomatoes from my mom’s garden or some other family member’s! And I still do, but now they also come from my friends’ gardens. I’m hoping to plant my own garden next year (we just got a house in February) and tomatoes are a must-plant!

2 slices of bread (the fresher the better!)
Mayonnaise (lite or reg., just not fat free)
1 Large tomato, thickly sliced
salt to taste

If your tomato is large enough to fit your slice of bread, you will just need 1 slice. It’s easier to eat that way too. Spread as much mayonnaise as you desire on BOTH slices of bread (my dad slaps it on thickly). Put your tomato on one slice and salt it lightly. Salt is required (unless you can’t have it, I guess).  Top it with the other slice of bread and enjoy that. My mouth is watering right now, thankyouverymuch!

Goes well with a glass of milk!

Leave a Reply

