Chicken & Vegetable Soup

I have come to realize that I need to branch out on what I cook. Most of the things I’ve posted here have been about chicken. And this post is no different. I just discovered ground chicken about a month ago, so of course I’m going to try it with everything!

1 lb. ground chicken
1 lg. can Veg-all (I used 1 jar of home-canned veggies my dad gave me)
1 can stewed tomatoes
1/2 med. onion, diced
1 sm. can tomato paste
1 1/2 cups water
1 T olive oil
Garlic salt, table salt, pepper, random spices you find in your cabinet (I like to experiment with the flavors. Just add a dash of anything but I pretty much put Garlic Salt on everything…)

In a medium skillet, heat oil and add ground chicken and onions. Cook until golden brown; drain. In a large pot, mix all ingredients together, including the chicken and onions and cook on med. heat until it boils; reduce heat and cover pot. Simmer for 10 minutes, stirring occasionally. Serve warm and enjoy!

You may serve with corn chips, cheese, sour cream, or whatever floats your little soup boat!

One response to “Chicken & Vegetable Soup

  1. frugalandfabulous

    i’ve never used ground chicken before. sounds yummy!

Leave a Reply

