Amish Friendship Bread

So, the mystery recipe is Amish Friendship Bread. This is what was left at my doorstep one night. I followed the recipe by mushing for 4 days, then adding flour, sugar, and milk to it, then mushing some more. On Wednesday night, I finally made it up. I made 3 bags to send out like my mystery sender gave me. I kept one for myself too. My bread came out that good!! 🙂

It was very moist and perfectly sweetened. You could smell it almost the entire hour it baked. When we got it out, I had to let it cool for 10 minutes. But it slid out perfectly! I was at Nate’s house, so his parents tried some too. I ended up leaving half of a loaf there (we’d eaten the other half between the 4 of us). It was amazingly hot and fresh tasting. I had some today (the day after) and it was still so moist! I brought half a loaf to work for people to eat too. They all enjoyed it!

I have given away one of my bags of dough successfully. Now I’m going to give away the other two soon. I know who I want to give them too also.

I have some pics to put up. They’ll be here soon. I’m not going to post the actual recipe/instructions because that would take away the fun of the actual friend part…

2 responses to “Amish Friendship Bread

  1. Yay! Finally we know what the mystery gift was!

    This blog always makes me super hungry. Haha.

  2. fun stuff! my mom used to have an Amish friendship bread starter… a LONG time ago. 🙂

Leave a Reply

