Chicken Pesto

Two Fridays ago, I made this simple meal for my boyfriend and his parents since they were in the process of moving. I had to bring my own pots, pans, and utensils. But I forgot to bring a knife, oil, and butter.

10 oz. Basil Pesto in the tub (got mine at Target, 2 7oz. tubs)
1 12oz. box Farfalle pasta
4 boneless skinless chicken breasts
2-3 T. canola/vegetable/olive oil (not a huge deal which)
1 bag mozzarella/parmasaen cheese

Cook pasta as directed on the box. In a medium size skillet, heat oil; add the chicken breasts. Cook on medium heat for 5 minutes each side, until golden and fully cooked in the middle. Cut up the chicken into 1 inch cubes (I had to cut them in the pan I was using because I forgot to bring my cutting board. Luckily, I was using a cast iron skillet!). Drain the pasta, add the chicken and pesto and about 1/2 cup of the cheese. Top with cheese to serve. Bread and a side salad go great with this!

2 responses to “Chicken Pesto

  1. This recipe is delicious! Everybody should try it.

  2. I love chicken pesto! So you know its good if I like it!

Leave a Reply

