Puppy Chow

This is one of my favorite things to make when I go hang out with a big group of girls. Guys love it to though (well, except for Nate, as usual). It’s very easy and very simple! Always a big hit! 🙂

1 cup semi-sweet chocolate chips
¼ cup peanut butter
½ cup peanuts (optional) (I don’t usually put these in)
6 cups plain Chex cereal (or Crispix cereal)
1 cup powered sugar

In a large microwave safe bowl, melt chocolate for 1 minute. Stir and heat an additional 30 seconds or until melted. Stir in peanut butter and peanuts. Gently stir cereal into chocolate/PB mixture until well coated.

Place powered sugar in a large bowl with a lid. Add coated cereal to sugar and close the bowl. Gently toss cereal mixture until well coated, holding tightly to the lid. You may also use a 2 gallon storage bag in place of the large bowl. I just don’t have those, but I have 2 large bowls to choose from! Store in airtight container. Makes about 8 cups.

7 responses to “Puppy Chow

  1. Hey! I wanted the recipe! Thanks for posting. AND it looks like you’re idea has inspired millions already!

  2. I love this recipe! You should also put your recipe for taco soup…Like I am sure you don’t have enough ideas already!

  3. One of my favorites! Also… the text is a little weird- not quite sure what’s going on with the first paragraph.

  4. My cousins loved this recipe when you brought it for New Year’s at my house. Even today when I mention you, she asks if I can get her some more puppy chow.

  5. I love this stuff – its absolutely amazing and i really really want some now.

  6. frugalandfabulous

    this stuff is dangerous. supremely addicting.

Leave a Reply

