Welcome to my Kitchen

I wish I could post a picture of what my kitchen really looks like, but I’m really embarrassed of it. I live in a 2 bedroom apartment with my best friend from high school. Our kitchen is so small that if we were both in there, it’d be so crowded. Sometimes we both have to cook our meals at the same time (or at least heat something up while the other one is cooking), and we can hardly get around each other. Now imagine 3 or 4 people trying to help cook… It’s been done before. Our oven creates so much heat in that little hole in the wall of a kitchen that you practically have to strip down while you are cooking.

Let me introduce my supplies:

I have a stand up mixer (Sunbeam) that I got from Christmas from my dad a few years ago. I love it, but I really wanted a Kitchenaid mixer. Oh, well. It does what I need it to do.

I love my can opener. It’s a Gizmo. It’s so convenient and cute! I have a charger for it, so I don’t have to always keep it plugged in or put new batteries in it.

I also have a Gizmo brand dressing mixer. It’s really handy for homemade dressing. I twist the top off and store it in my fridge so I can just pop it back on the machine and mix everything together again.

My toaster, hand-mixer (which is actually my roommate’s b/c I blew up the last one making cookies), and electrical food chopper are all from Wal-Mart. Nothing really special about them, they just get the job done.

I also have a hand powered food chopper from Pampered Chef. (Love Pampered Chef!)

I have a waffle iron that is Winnie the Pooh and Tigger Too from the Disney Store (talk about a random splurge).

I want to try to introduce some new tools and gadgets on this website, along with new recipes to try out. I’ve been thinking of my focus for this little blog. I would like to target people just like me. People willing to try new things, but want an honest opinion about it, rather than a “you-must-buy-this-or-try-this-because-it’s-the-best-thing-ever” sales pitch from someone that’s trying to sell you something you don’t need even though you just need something basic. I’m not married, I live on my own, and I love to cook. The end.

Leave a Reply

